Everybody's Talking About Jamie (West End Cast Recording)

Everybody's Talking About Jamie (West End Cast Recording)

Everybody's Talking About Jamie (West End Cast Recording)

Everybody's Talking About Jamie (West End Cast Recording)

Everybody's Talking About Jamie (West End Cast Recording)


Fusing pop, funk and soul the 16-song collection, written by Dan Gillespie Sells, lead singer of The Feeling  and lyricist Tom MacRae, dances effortlessly between poignant ballads, soaring belters and joyous singalongs, transporting you straight into the West End’s hottest new show.


Dan Gillespie Sells, Composer of Everybody’s Talking About Jamie said: I’m delighted to say that our Original London Cast Recording will soon be available for download and on CD. It was a delight to work with our amazing cast and musicians to capture the magic of our show on record. Enjoy!

Highlights include the infectious lead single, AndYou Don’t Even Know It and the show stopping title track Everybody’s Talking About Jamie. There are heart-wrenching ballads like He’s My Boy and If IMet Myself Again, both sung flawlessly by Josie Walker as Jamie’s mother and the stunning It Means Beautifuland Spotlight, which showcase the gorgeous soulful voice of Lucie Shorthouse as Jamie’s best friend Pritti Pasha. Elsewhere there’s the glittering Out of the Darkness(A Place Where We Belong) and the strutting Work Of Art, plus other gems like Over The Top and John McCrea’s heart-breaking solos The Wall in My Headand Ugly In This Ugly World – all packed full of pop hooks.

It’s no wonder critical acclaim for the stage show has poured praise on the ‘songs that have the wow factor’ (The Times).

Listen to a sample of each track here



Track Listing:

1. And You Don't Even Know It - John McCrea & Tamsin Carroll
2. The Wall in My Head - John McCrea
3. Spotlight - Lucie Shorthouse
4. The Legend of Loco Chanel (And the Blood Red Dress) - Phil Nichol
5. If I Met Myself Again - Josie Walker
6. Work of Art - Tamsin Carroll, Luke Baker & John McCrea
7. Over the Top - Phil Nichol
8. Everybody's Talking About Jamie - Mina Anwar, John McCrea & Josie Walker
9. Limited Edition Prom Night Special - Lucie Shorthouse
10. It Means Beautiful - Various Performers
11. Ugly in This Ugly World - John McCrea
12. He's My Boy - Josie Walker
13. My Man, Your Boy - Josie Walker & John McCrea
14. Prom Song - Various Performers
15. Finale - Various Performers
16. Out of the Darkness (A Place Where We Belong) - John McCrea


Dan Gillespie Sells

Dan Gillespie Sells is the Ivor Novello award-winning songwriter and front person of pop band The Feeling. His 20 year career has taken him (and his songs) into the worlds of dance, theatre, TV and film. He has composed, arranged, and produced for and with artists as varied a ...
View full profile

Tom MacRae

Tom is a multi-award winning screenwriter, producer, playwright, lyricist and author, and a double BAFTA nominee and Olivier Theatre Awards nominee. Working on some of the UK’s biggest TV shows (including Doctor Who for which he was nominated for a Hugo Award) he also created ...
View full profile